School Board

Diane Jones Diane Jones (Board President)

Diane is from a small town in Ohio.  She is a graduate of St Leo University with a degree in Computer Science. She and her husband have three sons.  Diane served 24 years in the US Army and moved to Congress to be with family.  She strongly believes in education and serving her community. Diane's term will expire on December 31, 2024. Diane currently serves as President of the School Board.

  Brenda Newell     

Mrs. Newell was raised in Saratoga County New York and attended Ft. Edward High School. She later earned a cosmetology certificate and worked in that industry for many years. Mrs. Newell and her husband relocated to the Congress area twenty years ago. She has served as a caregiver and a volunteer ever since.  She is no stranger to Congress School, where she has continuously volunteered and been recognized by the staff and Governing Board for her efforts.

Brenda's term expires on December 31, 2024.

ZambranoDavid Zambrano

David is a seasoned Film/Video/Media Specialist with over 25 years in the broadcast industry. David specialized in project and broadcast management, consulting, and development. He is a poised and competent team builder and natural leader. He has talents in creative development of programming, screenplays, short stories and music.

David was a 3rd place recipient of the Arizona Newspaper Association for best multimedia storytelling in 2019. He was also a SAG /AFTRA actor/voice talent with over 30 years as an on camera talent, though he started as a lighting director, floor director, Essential News Gathering Satellite truck operator, and set designer.

David is a four time EMMY award winner and a TELLY award winner. He directed a national promotional piece called Bravo Arts Break, he coordinated, supervised and co-produced a National Public television health series for PBS. Healthward Bound: A Lifelong Journey’ winning an American Medical Association Award. He has served as a board member for the Colorado Film and Video Association and has been a member of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences. His School Board term will expire on December 31, 2024.


 Pat Fisher Patricia Fisher

Patricia (Pat) Fisher is honored to once again be a part of the Congress School Board.  She is honored to support this wonderful school and hard working staff and students.  She and her husband, Jim came to this area and celebrated Gold Rush Days for many years. They decided to move to Congress from Toledo Ohio almost 30 years ago. Pat has worked at the Congress Water District for 25 years and has participated in several community projects. 

Pat will do the best she can to help Congress Elementary School to continue to thrive and to help the children of Congress. Pat's board term will expire on December 31, 2022.

  Brian DeShazo  Dutch Grogan

Dutch has been a plant superintendent of several plants for Georgia Pacific and Ogden-Martin located in Toledo, OR and then Salem, OR where he served more than 35 years combined. He moved to Modesto, CA for one year as plant superintendent and on to Borneo Indonesia for 2 years, where he built a plant.  He owned and ran a horse ranch specializing in Paint horses in central Oregon.  He moved to Congress, AZ in 2000 where he purchased property and built a ranch.  He has been very active in Congress Elementary School for over 4 years and has acted as Basketball coach there.  Mr. Grogan's School Board term will expire on December 31, 2021.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.